Charging Moments in a Leaf

Over the past few days I have found myself in some interesting locations that only photographs can accurately describe.

I call the first one 1.21 Gigawatts–if you know your movies you will get the reference.

1.21gwYes, that is a 1981 DeLorean DMC-12

Another angle

1.21gw.2

The back of the DeLorean

1.21gw.1

While this DeLorean was not powered by plutonium and/or a Mr. Fusion reactor running through a flux capacitor (as evidenced by the two exhaust pipes) it was nice to see this beautiful piece of iconic automotive history sitting next to my fully electric Leaf.  Now if only someone (hint: Elon Musk) would develop an working “Mr. Fusion” reactor I would be the first to try it out on my Leaf:-)

I also found myself at the Pisgah Astronomical Research Institute (PARI) where I snapped this photo of the Leaf and a really big tracking antenna.

leafpari13

 This tracking antenna was used during the early days of manned space travel to track the Apollo era astronauts in orbit–an amazing piece of space history for sure!

Leave a Reply

